Recent Searches
Clear

The "Savannah for Morons" Comedy Trolley Tour

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Savannah, United States
The "Savannah for Morons" Comedy Trolley Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Combine a trolley tour of Savannah with a comedy show during this "Savannah for Morons" tour. Spend around 1.5 hours touring around Savannah in a classic trolley, listening to jokes and commentary that give a rundown of 300 years of Georgian history. Your hosts make sure you learn about the city in an interesting way as well as have plenty of laughs as you take in the sights.
  • Opt to meet up at a central spot or enjoy hotel pickup in the Historic District
  • 90 minutes of historical commentary and jokes
  • Learn about Savannah in a unique way
  • Cover all the historical and cultural highlights in a short tour
Saved to wishlist!
Fully Narrated Uninterrupted 90 Minute Comedy History Tour of Savannah's Historic District.
Complimentary pick up at Savannah's Historic District Hotels.
Food and drinks
Gratuities
Parking fees at Savannah Visitors Center *(FREE 1st hour & $2.00 each hour following)
Hop On and Off
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
223 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd , 223 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401, USA

Our guide will be at the Gray Line Savannah's Martin Luther King, Jr. Blvd. office.

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

Please arrive 30 minutes before your selected start time for pickup. Your operator can coordinate exact time and location.

This activity will end right where it started.Contact supplier after booking to schedule your pick up
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Times are subject to change due to local traffic conditions.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • This tour is not recommended for children under the age of 13.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Per State law, any person entering the premises waives all civil liability against this premises owner and operator for any injuries caused by the inherent risk associated with contracting COVID-19 at public gatherings, except for gross negligence, willful and wanton misconduct, reckless infliction of harm, or intentional infliction of harm, by the individual or entity of the premises.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 32 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Gray Line Savannah
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
Is there parking available near the departure point for the "Savannah for Morons" Comedy Trolley Tour?
A:We offer pickup from hotels in the Savannah Historic District, however, if you would prefer to drive to the departure location, there is parking at the Savannah Visitor's Center. (Note: There may be a parking fee)
Feb 2021
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during The "Savannah for Morons" Comedy Trolley Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by The "Savannah for Morons" Comedy Trolley Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during The "Savannah for Morons" Comedy Trolley Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by The "Savannah for Morons" Comedy Trolley Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during The "Savannah for Morons" Comedy Trolley Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by The "Savannah for Morons" Comedy Trolley Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "This was the best time spent while in Savanah, you will love these morons, they will keep you laughing, money well spent." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
172 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 172 reviews
star-2
Should offer at least a partial Refund
Amy_P
, Nov 2021
Should offer at least partial refund for emergencies. We had to leave our trip a day early due to an emergency with our daughter. They should offer some type of refund. I understand they will offer one 24 hours prior if you cancel, but an emergency situation they could offer some of the money back, I would t expect all of it. So no I wouldn’t suggest these for anyone to book ahead for unless they know they will not have an emergency.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hi Amy, I hope your daughter is doing better now. Unfortunately, some people ruin it for all and have taken advantage of us in the past which is why we are unable to offer refunds with less than 24 hour notice since we are a small family-run branch of Gray Line.
star-5
Great tour
Laketha_P
, Nov 2021
The bus driver Big Tim, Dannie and Danny Moron made the experience awesome. Was celebrating my hubby’s birthday and taking this tour was the highlight of our day. Highly recommend!!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
So glad you enjoyed it! Hope you were laughing the whole day!
star-3
Entertaining
William_G
, Nov 2021
The guys were very entertaining, didn’t think they should have used profanity. Would they have used it if they’re mothers were on the tour? Otherwise I think it was ok
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Sorry you didn't enjoy it fully, I would recommend our regular city tour instead of the comedy one.
star-5
Fun time with the Moron Brothers
Brenda_C
, Nov 2021
Lots of laughs and history of Savannah at the same time. All 6 of us had a great time. Thanks Danny and Dannie!!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
So glad you ALL enjoyed!
star-2
Disappointed
Melissa_S
, Nov 2021
We were told that it was a family friendly comedy tour. Definitely not family friendly. The first half of the tour was fun and entertaining. But after intermission the language got quite strong and the actions got somewhat lewd. This made our experience very unhappy. They have a great show and it’s a good idea what you’ve got going on, But the harsh language and lewd actions aren’t necessary to be entertaining.
star-5
Great time!
Susan_H
, Nov 2021
We were able to see Savannah in a funny and informative way. The tour was packed with laughs. A must do your if you are visiting Savannah.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hoping you laughed all the way home! Thanks for visiting
star-5
Combine sightseeing and improv? Why NOT!
Richard_R
, Nov 2021
Hilarious! My first tine in Savanna and I wanted to see the beauty but have some fun. The Moron Twins delivered. The entire group I dare say enjoyed their mania. We learned just enough truth, but still had a 100% enjoyable time. I would recommend it for any adult travelers, and in fact would do it again myself.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
So glad you had a great time! Hope to see you in Savannah again soon!
star-4
Very entertaining!! Lots of laughs.
Cindy_D
, Nov 2021
Glad we did this tour. Very entertaining and lots of laughs. Staff were very welcoming when we checked in. Would recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
So glad you enjoyed your tour! Hope you laughed the whole way!
star-5
Fun tour
ghbeck25
, Nov 2021
Enjoyable way of seeing the city and sights. Dan and Dan were both entertaining. Radar (tour driver) was a safe driver and courteous of others on the road.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thanks for traveling with us!
star-5
Fun and memorable
Jessica_G
, Nov 2021
This ended up being my favorite and most memorable activity in Savannah! We were looking forward to the tour but it exceeded our expectations! These guys are an absolute blast and I would do the tour again in a heartbeat! Y’all gotta check it out
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
The morons never cease to make us laugh! Glad you enjoyed it!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
The "Savannah for Morons" Comedy Trolley Tour
The "Savannah for Morons" Comedy Trolley Tour

star-5171

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$49.00

star-4.577

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00

star-3.516

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$32.09

star-5455

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$49.00

star-4.5532

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$29.00

star-5125

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$70.77

star-5532

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

star-4.515

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$69.00

Explore Similar Things to Do