Recent Searches
Clear

Skip the Line: Rome-Colosseum, Roman Forum & Palatin Hill Time Allocated Ticket

|
Rome, Italy
Skip the Line: Rome-Colosseum, Roman Forum & Palatin Hill Time Allocated Ticket
15

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 to 3 hours  (Approx.)

Overview

The Colosseum is one of the most popular attractions in Rome, which can mean long ticket lines. Bypass the crowds at the entrance by pre-booking your ticket in advance to secure skip-the-line entry. You’ll be able to enter the Colosseum at a time convenient for you, and you’ll also be able to discover Palatine Hill and the Roman Forum at your own pace.
  • Avoid long lines by pre-booking your Colosseum entrance ticket
  • Enjoy the perk of having a guarantee to skip the long lines
  • See the Colosseum, the Roman Forum, and Palatine Hill in a day
  • The perfect option for independent travelers—explore at your own pace
Saved to wishlist!
Customer service
Guided tour

Departure Point

Colosseum, Piazza del Colosseo, 00184 Rome Italy

Ticket Redemption Point

Roman Empire - Rempi Tour : Rome Colosseum & the Vatican tickets, Via Capo d'Africa, 15a, 00184 Roma RM, Italy
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Meeting point: Roman Empire Agency - Via Capo d'Africa 15a
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • OPERATED BY MY ROMAN TOUR

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Skip the Line: Rome-Colosseum, Roman Forum & Palatin Hill Time Allocated Ticket?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line: Rome-Colosseum, Roman Forum & Palatin Hill Time Allocated Ticket.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Skip the Line: Rome-Colosseum, Roman Forum & Palatin Hill Time Allocated Ticket?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line: Rome-Colosseum, Roman Forum & Palatin Hill Time Allocated Ticket.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Try to get early tours because the later you have a tour, the less time you will have going through the Forum and Palatin Hill." See review

Reviews

3.0
star-3
32 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews
star-1
Scam
Roma
, Jul 2021
They’re saying you can skip the line, when in fact you can’t. This is simply just a scam to make 13€ more.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Attualmente abbiamo gli accessi regolamentati e tutti i nostri clienti so o entrati senza nessun dosaggio all'ingresso fanno i controlli Covid a questo nn possiamo fare nulla ma gli orari sono rispettati e non nessuna mancanza da parte nostra
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
ridiculous cheating
meerasanthosh
, Jan 2020
we reachrd the location where we were supposed to meet the person wjo was going to give us the ticket.. he instead asked us towalk with him to the ticket counter and bought the tixkers in front of us. kids tixketa were free but we were charged fromViator for 4 tickets.. child entry was free which we came to know when we were at the ticket counter. The line that the personasked us to wait at was a general line and we waited for over an hour before getting into the Colosseum. This was cheating to the extent that I felt had paid 90+ dolloea for a 17 (total cost for 2 adults) Euro. The person bought the tickets right jn front of us and we just looked like fools. it was the worst experience and I dont trust viators vendors anymore.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Colosseum Visit
Roving90909
, Nov 2019
Our guide was very knowledgeable on the Colosseum and it's history. She made it interesting. Overall I learned a lot and it was worth seeing everything. Try to get early tours because the later you have a tour, the less time you will have going through the Forum and Palatin Hill.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Colosseum and Plantin Hill
henrydyter98
, Oct 2019
What an experience especially when we went to Plantin Hill. The guide was well prepared and shared a lot of interesting information.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
colosseum
ianrichards2018
, Sep 2019
You cancelled the ticket and offered a new date which I was unable to accept so I asked for the alternative which was a refund which I have not yet received
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Hello Sir, We alreday refunded you, it will take just a few days to get your money back. Best regards. Julien B.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Issuse with Ticket Agents
Destination755162
, Apr 2019
The Colosseum and Palatin Hill were amazing I have issue with the ticket agent, after paying 80.00 euro through Viator for a timed entrance 11.30 when collecting our tickets we were told they were not available for that day and would need to pay another 60.00 euro for an English tour, after saying no and waiting around they finally gave us tickets for 14.30enterance, it was my sons birthday and we had plans for later so had to change them, Viator need to be aware of how their ticket agents are working .
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Total disorganization and skip the line not as promised
Navigator00315578008
, Apr 2019
When arrived for tour, told that no tickets were available despite reserving several weeks in advance. Entire tour groups were apparently also without tickets as the tours were all majorly delayed and waiting around for hours to get into Colliseum and Forum. In the end, would have been faster to wait in line than to wait for tour company to get on track. Wasted 2 hours due to delays.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Fab attraction, terrible ticket office
Dreamer25864242419
, Mar 2019
Staff at the collection point were very rude, we booked for 9am entrance, arrived at 8.30 to collect tickets, they weren't even open! Eventually arrived at 8.45, then tried to fob us off with tickets arriving at 9.30. Queried why this was and staff extremely rue, refusing to answer our question. A real shame as the colosseum itself was amazing.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Great experience
balllla
, Mar 2019
This ticket saved us a lot of time and energy as we didn't have to wait any of the long lines and saw all three of the monuments at our own pace. I'd definitely recommend this but make sure you get to the meeting point a bit before your allocated time because if you go late you might not be able to enter and you'll lose the ticket.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
tourist guide
Dream19757143138
, Mar 2019
We took this tour on a Sunday even though the entrance was free on that day... but we still chose to do the tour just to get away from the long lines. We loved our tourist guide, Claudio, learned a lot from him! He knows how to entertain and not get the tour boring. I would recommend!
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do