Recent Searches
Clear

Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando with Dolphin Encounter Cruise

|
Kissimmee, United States
Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando with Dolphin Encounter Cruise
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon12 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Swap Orlando for the white sand of Clearwater Beach and enjoy a dolphin encounter cruise while you’re there. The idyllic stretch of the west Florida coast is home to pods of bottleneck dolphins, so it’s a great opportunity to hop aboard a sightseeing boat and see them in the water. The rest of the time, how you enjoy yourself is up to you. Sunbathe, swim and have lunch in an oceanside restaurant (if option selected) before your return to Orlando.
  • Day trip from Orlando to Clearwater Beach
  • Enjoy a dolphin watching cruise
  • Watch adorable bottlenose dolphins swimming through the Gulf of Mexico
  • Spend free time on Clearwater's soft white sand and enjoy an oceanside restaurant lunch (if option selected)
  • Round-trip transportation from select locations in Orlando included
Saved to wishlist!
Lunch (if option selected)
2-hour dolphin cruise
Pickup and drop-off from centralized pick up locations in Orlando
Gratuities
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
  • Maingate Lakeside Resort , 7769 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747, USA

    WildSide Texas BBQ

  • Swan Hotel , Swan Hotel, 1200 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830, USA
  • Señor Frog's , 8747 International Dr #103, Orlando, FL 32819, USA
  • 7:00 AM
    This activity will end right where it started.
    Meet your coach at one of the central pickup points and head west toward the sun-soaked Gulf of Mexico coast. Relax as you travel and listen to your driver talk about the region. A movie may also be played.

    Hop off your coach at Clearwater Beach, where white sand and clear seas await. Make the most of your free time to soak it all up.

    Then, head to the marina from where your dolphin-watching cruise starts. Climb aboard the boat and cruise on the calm waters around Caladesi Island and Clearwater to see pods of bottlenose dolphins leaping alongside the boat. If you wish, buy a wristband for unlimited onboard drinks.

    When you return to the shore, enjoy more free time to bask on the beach, swim, or do some watersports. Equipment, as well as beach chairs, and sunshades are available to rent. If you have upgraded your tour to include lunch, enjoy an oceanside restaurant lunch.

    Later, return to your coach and travel back to Orlando. Your day trip finishes with a drop off at your original pick up location.
    Itinerary
    Stop At:  
    The Tropics Boat Tours
    After pickup from select Orlando hotels, your day of fun in the sun begins as you head west to Florida's Gulf of Mexico coast. During the approximate 1.5-hour bus ride, listen to a little bit of history on Clearwater from your driver, hear about what you'll find when you get there, and watch an onboard movie. When you arrive at Clearwater Beach, you'll have a couple of hours to spend how you wish on the beach, and then you'll head to the marina for your one-hour dolphin-encounter cruise. Watch for native bottlenose dolphins -- the sea's most lovable creatures -- as they play in their natural habitat. Snap photos of them jumping and swimming along the boat, and admire views of the beautiful shorelines of Clearwater and Caladesi Island. A $10 wristband can be purchased on board for unlimited beer, wine, vodka punch.
    Duration: 2 hours 
    Admission Ticket Included
    Stop At:  
    Clearwater Beach
    Back on the beach, enjoy approximately three to four more hours of free time to do as you wish -- swim, bodyboard, work on your tan or go for a walk on the sand. Beach umbrellas and chairs, as well as watersports equipment, are available for rent from a stand on the beach, if you wish. When you're ready to eat, simply use your lunch voucher (if option selected) to pick up your lunch and enjoy a picnic on the beach. In total, you'll spend about seven to eight hours in Clearwater, depending on the traffic from Orlando. The exact departure time of your dolphin cruise may vary depending on the day.
    Duration: 7 hours 
    Admission Ticket Free
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 5 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Post COVID-19 Safety Updates - We politely request that you refrain from taking this tour should you start displaying any of the symptoms associated with COVID-19, or if you are at a high risk of contracting the disease. Face masks are recommended but not mandatory, so please bring your own if you wish to wear one.
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
    • OPERATED BY City Sightseeing Orlando
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitization during Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando with Dolphin Encounter Cruise?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando with Dolphin Encounter Cruise.
    Q:
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando with Dolphin Encounter Cruise?
    A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    • Regular temperature checks for staff
    See all safety measures taken by Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando with Dolphin Encounter Cruise.

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Reviews

    4.0
    star-4
    55 Reviews

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 55 reviews
    star-3
    Average experience
    Randall_Z
    , Jun 2022
    First the bus gets there almost at 10, so that only gives you an hour to go to the beach before you get out to get on the dolphin cruise. We had the lunch after the cruise then you only have a short time as well if you want to go back to the beach.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Thank you for commenting. We really wish we could offer more time at the beach however, with more than two hours travel time each way, and traffic.... staying longer is difficult.
    star-5
    Great adventure to take
    Kathleen_M
    , Jun 2022
    It was a wonderful trip. The beach is beautiful and the boat cruise to see the dolphins was remarkable we were able to see so many. Our tour guide Luis was great, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Taking the lunch voucher was a great idea. Would highly recommend this excursion.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves!
    star-4
    Really good with a few concerns
    Judy_L
    , Apr 2022
    The Clearwater Dolphin Encounter was very good. A beautiful day, and we saw many dolphins. Lunch at Crabby's was great. Our driver was awesome, but our tour guide was not knowledgeable as other Viator guides have been. She (Robin?) gave several pieces of wrong information, like alligators are going extinct (false), and there are no sharks in Clearwater (false). What?? Nice lady, but she needs more training pronto. The back of the van was sweltering hot on the way back: please cool if off, before we travel home, as other operators have done in the past.
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Thank you for your comments. We will certainly make sure Robin is up on fact. Glad yoy had a good day
    star-1
    Unprofessional intoxicated bus driver
    Ellice_C
    , Apr 2022
    My client took her daughter on this tour and while they were on the boat tour their bus driver was drinking at the bar and became intoxicated. The bus driver was very unprofessional. When we contacted the main office she said it was a he said she said case and there was nothing we could do about it. My client ended up paying for a shuttle back to Orlando. This experience was awful and we will never recommend this tour company again.
    star-5
    Great, Great, Great
    Shawna_S
    , Apr 2022
    The tour guide was great and Is knowledgeable. It was a great experience. We would definitely do it again.
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Clearwater is one of the nicest beaches around! So happy to hear you had to good day!
    star-3
    Dolphin Encounter
    Natasha_J
    , Sep 2021
    We got to see a few small pods of dolphins, so that was good. As other reviews have stated, however, other things made the trip out just average. They don't allow food or drinks on board, and their snacks, drinks, and alcohol weren't remotely cheap. They don't even allow water, but if you're ok with drinking it from a Gatorade cooler, they do provide it. Lastly, the tour was not quite 2 hours long, but that may have been due to maneuvering the waterways.
    icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
    Hi There! Thank you so much for your feedback on the Dolphin encounter boat ride. We will certainly pass this on the staff at the Dolphin Encounter so they are aware. Your feedback is very important to us and the boat companies that we use. Thank you again and so happy you got to see some Dolphins!
    star-2
    Nit the best way to spen your money
    Gabriela_R
    , Aug 2021
    My family and I were looking forward to this outing so much, but sadly it was disappointing. Out driver and tour guide were very nice and helpful, but when they put us on the boat. There weren't enough seats for everyone so we stood a great part of the two hours. I asked one of the guys about seating and he said that once we got moving people would get up and move around. Still that wasn't the point. You should only be taking out the number of people that you can seat throughout the whole ride. My mother is elderly so this was a big deal for me. The bartender was rude and even though I paid for a two hour boat ride I got shorted 20 minutes which May not seem like a lot, but considering what I paid for 5 people it sure was not pleasant. I guarantee you I couldn't short them $20 dollars for each person. Anyway.......it was ok. I wouldn't do it again though. Waste of time and money in my opinion.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
    Thank you so much for your feedback on the Dolphin Encounter tour. We will certainly pass this on to the boat company so they are aware. We have been offering this boat your for a very long time and have not had this type of feedback before so we will certainly be looking into it. Thank you so much!
    star-5
    CLEAR WATER BEACH DOLPHINS CRUISE.
    Nola_D
    , Aug 2021
    Tour Operator was great. Learned a lot history with the drive. Clear instructions. Driver got us There safe.. beach is beautiful and warm.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
    We are so happy you had a great time on our tour to Clearwater Beach. It is an amazing part of Florida and we are excited to share this with our travelers into Orlando. Thank you again and we do hope to see you again in the near future!
    star-5
    Great trip
    Lafrieda_B
    , Jul 2021
    The trip was good. Bus driver and tour guide were very friendly. I was disappointed in the dolphin encounter because of mechanical problems, we were not able to go. The people on the bus who did the other tour said it was great. I took my grandchildren and they enjoyed the beach. It was well worth the money and I would do it again. I was happy that there was water on the bus and a movie was playing going and coming back. A great way to spend the day away from the theme parks.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
    Thank you so much! Yes we were pretty bummed as well about the mechanical issue. It is very rare, but I guess the boat decided it didn't want to play that day. We are happy you were able to enjoy the beach as there is so much more to do than just the boat ride. We hope to have you again in the near future!
    star-1
    Terrible
    Ibrahim_A
    , Jul 2021
    The trip was cancelled due to technical issues couldn't experience the fun, I am yet to get my refund
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
    Thank you so much for your feedback. We are sorry your boat tour portion of your tour was cancelled due to mechanical issues. While we can not predict mechanical failures on the boat tours, we can say that it is very rare. We sent all refunds on the day to your booking agent to process and this can take 7-10 business days to reflect. If you have any concerns please do feel free to reach out to us at reservations@citysightseeingorlando.com as we are glad to help. We are happy thought that you did get to spend the day at the beach.
    star-5
    Awesome
    Beth_M
    , Jul 2021
    That boat ride was amazing and our tour lady on the bus!! She is the sweetest!! Bus driver has some awesome driving skills in that traffic lol!!
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
    Thank you Beth! We appreciate your comments. We proud to work with a great bunch of people.
    star-5
    Fun Day in Clearwater
    Yota_K
    , Jun 2021
    Our tour guides Teka, Trainee Helen and the bus driver (Linda, not positive) were great. The dolphin cruise and beach when not raining was very nice too.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
    Thank you Yota. Clearwater is good time and we are proud to have such a great staff.
    star-3
    Fair…Plain for more expensive drinks
    Julie_G
    , Jun 2021
    The guides were AMAZING, from the lady on the bus to everyone on the boat!!!! The prices for drinks are NOT correct on the site, we planned on $20 plus tip for drinks….with tip it was almost $50, the food was alright, wish there were more seafood options
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
    Thank you so much for letting us know. We will inform the boat tour about their prices listed on the site. With covid I can say a lot of businesses are short staffed so this may have been missed while we all get back to a normal. We have been getting rave reviews about the restaurant we are using but will reach out to give feedback about more seafood options. Seafood as well is seasonal and is sometimes listed at market price and this is why we don't always have a large selection of seafood on our select menu. Our guests are always welcome to upgrade and pay the difference at the restaurant on the day. Thank you again as the feedback is very helpful to future travelers.
    star-5
    Well worth the money!!!
    Bridgette_M
    , Jun 2021
    We had a great time!! The dolphin encounter was just that we saw many pods of dolphins and boat crew was amazing…
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
    Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you had a good day!
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-4
    Clearwater family trip
    Louvenia_W
    , Jun 2021
    The cruise and lunch was great! The bus need to be checked in the future. The bathroom wasn’t clean and no tissue. It was about 40-50 people on the bus. To me that was unacceptable.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
    Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you had a great day and will certainly check with the bus company to make sure the restrooms are clean and in good shape for all to use.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Great day for dolphins
    Rach
    , May 2021
    Fantastic! My husband and I will definitely do it again next year and bring our grandson with us. The whole experience made us very happy.
    icon Response from Host , May 2021
    Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you have a great day and look forward to being here in the future for you
    star-5
    Amazing trip!
    alma_c
    , May 2021
    This is a must!! Staff is so nice and helpful and clear with directions. It was sooo much fun perfect amount of time. I recommend the scream boat tour we were able to see dolphins. We swam for a little are good food and saw a little of the town it was sooo much fun and perfect little trip.
    icon Response from Host , May 2021
    Thank you so much for your review! We love offering such great options for our guests! Glad to hear you had a good time.
    star-2
    Our drive to the beach...
    Candace_C
    , Mar 2021
    Our drive to the beach wasn’t pleasant the driver would push on gas and then break never kept his foot down on the petal and jerking the bus around making everyone car sick.
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
    I am sorry to hear this. I will certainly pass on your comments to the manager to investigate.
    star-5
    Great trip
    Claire_C
    , Feb 2020
    We went on the sea screamer and the dolphins were amazing, jumping and following the boat. The beach was white and Sandy and the sea was calm. Great day out.
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
    Thank You!! I am glad to hear that you had a great time on your tour. Please keep us in mind for your next tour
    star-5
    Very nice and affordable trip.
    khannah38
    , Aug 2019
    We were on vacation with another couple and did not have a vehicle so we went to pickup spot and all went well. Thought 5 pickups might be too many but their choice. One couple was not intone for the return and we left a little late but all was a good trip
    1 traveler found this review helpful

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando with Dolphin Encounter Cruise
    Likely to Sell Out
    Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando with Dolphin Encounter Cruise

    star-455

    12 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $98.99

    star-4.577

    12 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $78.99

    star-3.57

    12 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $119.99

    star-520

    12 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $98.99

    star-4.533

    11 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $68.99

    star-3.59

    12 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $144.99

    star-540

    2 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $65.00

    star-521

    12 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $169.00
    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations