Recent Searches
Clear

Orange Beach Dolphin Eco Boat Tour

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Orange Beach, United States
Orange Beach Dolphin Eco Boat Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Set sail on the waterways around Orange Beach for a fun and informative dolphin-watching tour. Get up close to a pod of dolphins, that have been observed for years, and learn their names. Your captain also tells you how to identify them and observe their behaviors while you sail along the coast.
  • Learn about the local ecosystem from your captain
  • Spot other wildlife like bald eagles and alligators
  • The shallow-water boat can access creeks and swamps
  • Take in the views of Orange Beach from the water
Saved to wishlist!
All Fees and Taxes
Outside beverages are not allowed. You are welcome to purchase beverages once aboard
4673 Wharf Pkwy W , 4673 Wharf Pkwy W, Orange Beach, AL 36561, USA

Find us in Orange Beach, Alabama, at The Wharf Entertainment District, we are located directly in front of The Springhill Suites by Marriot on the West End Side of the Marina. Our address is 4673 Wharf Parkway West, Orange Beach, Alabama 36561.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • We have been able to accommodate most requests. Please call us at 251-550-8000 to discuss your needs with our staff.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Minimum of 18 pounds in order to board. Infants weighing less than 18 pounds will not be permitted to board.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 49 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Cetacean Dolphin & Sailing Cruises
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
175 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 175 reviews
star-5
Everyone was very kind,...
Brenda_H
, Jul 2022
Everyone was very kind, professional and knowledgable. We had a great time. They were very hands on. The captain is very informative all throughout the cruise.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you for the kind review! We're so glad our team made you feel welcome!
star-5
Great experience!
Kayla_M
, Jul 2022
Very informative and great with kids! Would definitely go again! Even before we found dolphins they were entertaining and telling us all about the area, facts about dolphins and more! Dad jokes were funny! Thankful for the non-alcoholic freezes for the kids!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
When the kids are happy, everyone is happy! Thank you for spending your afternoon with us, and we hope to see you again!
star-5
This is the one to pick!
Victoria_J
, Jul 2022
If you can’t decide on which dolphin cruise to take just go ahead and book this one! The boat wasn’t too crowded, the staff was awesome, we got to see lots of dolphins, and the drinks were great. All around a great experience. We will book with them again.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for cruising with us, and for the wonderful review! We can't wait to have you out again!
star-5
Making memories
Martinique_M
, Jul 2022
Dolphins!! The look on everyone's face was priceless! The tour guides and crew were awesome! Drinks were fantastic!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We are so glad you enjoyed our Dolphin Eco tour! Thank you for the wonderful review!
star-4
Pleasant Boat Ride But Few Dolphins
Becky_L
, Jul 2022
Staff was friendly and boat ride was pleasant. The captain was very knowledgeable about Dolphins. We did not see any dolphins until the last 10 minutes of our 1.5 hour boat ride. They are in the wild so this cannot be controlled, just know that you will not be surrounded by dolphins the whole time on this boat ride and may not see them at all. (We saw 3)
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
The dolphins can be elusive when there is a lot of boat traffic, and we understand this can be disappointing. We invite you to join us again on one of our dolphin cruises so we can turn that 4-star experience into a 5-star experience!
star-5
Money well spent! Lots of laughs and Dolphins!
Michael_S
, Jun 2022
Very friendly Captain and Crew, including the clerk/owner at the ticket booth! Fun trip for all 9 of us in my group, and we’ll worth the fee!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Yay! Thank you for sharing your experience- we love when customers have a positive experience from booking to post-cruise! We hope you'll visit us again!
star-5
Absolute blast!
Haley_L
, Jun 2022
The day we went, the weather was supposed to be clear skies and sunshine! But it took a quick turn and it was a downpour! What could have been a horrible experience was an absolute blast! We danced in the rain to the music, saw plenty of dolphins, enjoyed the refreshments and all around had a fantastic time! I would 10/10 recommend!
star-5
Had a fantastic time.
James_M
, May 2022
Lots of Dolphins captain was very entertaining and great with the kids. great crew had a fantastic time.
star-5
Wonderful experience
sHERRY_m
, May 2022
We enjoyed the staff and lots of dolphins. They were so friendly and it was a awesome experience. Captain was wonderful. All young kids got a picture being the captain.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Don't forget to share your Junior Co-Captain pictures on our social media! Thank you for the wonderful review!
star-5
Perfect Ride!
Kyoko_N
, May 2022
Dolphins, nature, water, breeze, great crew!! We will take this trip again!! Enjoyed it tremendously!!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
So glad you enjoyed your Dolphin Eco Tour! We can't wait until next time!
star-4
Good crew
Kelsey_D
, May 2022
We did see dolphins, but from a distance. They offered everyone a free trip to see the dolphins better.
star-5
Family Vacation
dawn_H
, May 2022
Went on this tour with my adult children and it was a blast with many fond memories created. Would recommend for people of all ages
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We love hosting families, couples, and individuals of all ages! Thank you for the wonderful review!
star-5
Good time! 👍
Erica_B
, Apr 2022
The crew was fantastic! It was such an enjoyable boat ride and the weather was wonderful We did get to see a lot of dolphins. Had a great time!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
We're so glad you enjoyed our Dolphin Eco Tour! Thanks so much for the wonderful review!
star-5
Great time seeing dolphins.
Michael_S
, Apr 2022
Watching to dolphins chase the boat, the crew was great. Our grandkids loved it. The captain was very knowledgeable of the dolphins and the waters we were in. My grandson got to drive the boat. The others grandkids got to feed the baygulls.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for sharing your experience! We appreciate the wonderful review!
star-5
Fantastic
Joyce_W
, Apr 2022
Love the boat rid. Seeing the dolphins was great. Staff was wonderful. We all had a wonderful time. Weather was great
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
You couldn't have asked for better weather for a Dolphin Cruise! Thank you for the wonderful review.
star-5
Awesome family fun!
Emilie_M
, Apr 2022
The captain and crew were so much fun and shared their dolphin knowledge with us. They knew exactly where to go to find their resident dolphins. The captain even allowed the kiddos to come take a picture with him driving the boat and with his captain hat!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
We need some pictures of these junior co-captains! So glad your family enjoyed the cruise!
star-5
Great captain and staff....
Michelle_S
, Apr 2022
Great captain and staff. Although we didn’t see many dolphins, it was still a lovely, family friendly ride.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for the awesome review! You'll have to come see us again- the dolphins have been super active lately!
star-1
Poor job managing reservations!
Jill_B
, Apr 2022
We booked for 2 groups of 9 and when we arrived they only had one group in their system and no room for the other half of us. I am still waiting for my refund for the half that couldn’t go.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi Jill. We understand your frustration and we are also upset that this happened. However, as I explained to you in person, this was not human error, but a disconnect between Viator and our reservation system. We have looked into it, and this is the collaborative response that we received from FareHarbor [reservation system] and Viator: "With these reports from Viator, it looks like the customer had 2 different windows up and attempted to buy them 3 seconds apart. This confused the API and allowed the initial one, but since the second one was purchased so quickly behind. Our api rejected it because there could have not been enough spots left in the availability after the initial 9 booked. Your connection is working correctly, this was a workaround by the customer so this should not happen again." Viator has issued you a refund for your second reservation, and we gave you one free ticket to add an additional person to your first reservation. I think a review like this is extremely unfair considering the circumstances, when this reservation was made through a third party. We are working to make sure this doesn't happen again.
star-5
The dolphin cruise was...
Jarrett_B
, Mar 2022
The dolphin cruise was great, so were the staff! We will be back! They had plenty of snacks and drinks for the kids and the captain was hilarious.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Awesome- it sounds like you had a blast! Thank you for sharing, and we can't wait to see you next time!
star-5
Dolphin watching
Clara_N
, Mar 2022
The knowledge of the captain about the area and the dolphins was really phenomenal. The crew was patient with guests and took care of everyone! Thanks for a memorable trip!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thanks for sharing your experience, Clara! We enjoyed having you guys on board!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Orange Beach Dolphin Eco Boat Tour
Orange Beach Dolphin Eco Boat Tour

star-5175

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$25.00

star-563

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

star-598

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$40.00

star-538

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$40.00

star-5100

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-00

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$875.00

star-56

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$1,400.00

star-52

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$995.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations