Recent Searches
Clear

Everglades 30 to 60 min Airboat with or without transportation

star-3.5228 Reviews
|
Miami Beach, United States
Everglades 30 to 60 min Airboat with or without transportation

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon1 to 5 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Capture the wild spirit of the Florida Everglades with this excursion from Miami. Zoom over the 'River of Grass' on an open-air, flat-bottomed vessel while your guide talks about the complex swamp ecosystem. Wander the farm's jungle trails and see gators in their natural habitat. Round-trip transportation from Miami hotels is included if option is selected.
  • Airboat ride through the Florida Everglades
  • Explore the Everglades on an airboat, an open-air vessel operated by an engine and aircraft propeller
  • Learn about the ecosystem of the Everglades from your guide
Saved to wishlist!
30-60 min Airboat ride options with English speaking park ranger/guide depending on option selected
hotel pick-up & drop-off included from select hotels if option selected
see a variety of animals including gators in their natural habitat
round trip transportation included if option is selected
leisure to explore Everglades park, restrooms, gift shop and snack bar
pick-up from locations other than Collins Ave south of 65th Street or 340 Biscayne Boulevard
pick-up and transportation for tour option without pick-up
Everglades eco-tax $ 5 per person payable at entrance
The Everglades are not a zoo with guaranteed animal appearances in nature

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

This activity will end right where it started.Pick-up is offered from any Miami Beach location along Collins Avenue between 6st and 75th Street ( 600 to 7500 Collins Avenue) or Holiday Inn, 340 Biscayne Boulevard, Downtown Miami. Pickup times vary depending on your pick up location provided with your booking. You will receive an email with a 15 minute pick up time window for your location. AM TOUR DEPARTURES Mid Miami Beach 7500-2800 Collins Avenue ca. 8.45 to 9.10 AM South Miami Beach 2700 to 600 Collins Avenue ca. 9.10 to 9.50 AM Downtown Miami 340 Biscayne Boulevard ca. 10.15 AM PM TOUR DEPARTURES Mid Miami Beach 7500-2800 Collins Avenue ca. 12.45 to 1.10 PM South Miami Beach 2700 to 600 Collins Avenue ca. 1.10 to 1.50 PM Downtown Miami 340 Biscayne Boulevard ca. 2.15 PM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • total tour duration includes pick-ups and might vary depending on option selected and traffic
  • if you selected tour option without pick-up you are responsible for transportation to the Everglades
  • minimum child age is 1 year
  • hotel pick up times may vary depending on location and traffic situation
  • all tour options include leisure time to explore nature and wildlife trails, restrooms, gift shop and snack bar
  • Most travelers can participate
  • The Everglades are not a zoo with guaranteed animal appearances in nature
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 55 travelers
  • OPERATED BY US2U
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Either go early in the day, or another time of year to see the Alligators in the wild." See review
  • "Great van service and pick up and drop off at the end." See review

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
228 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 228 reviews
star-4
Alligators up close in the wild!! Be prepared for generous tipping….
Peter_B
, May 2022
The airboat ride was amazing. We were able to see so many gators one of the which came very close to the boat!!! The Everglades are at an all time low water level so we were unable to go on the rapid rise routes. The airboat pilot (Jimbo) was amazing. Very knowledgeable and would turn the boat round in order for all passengers to get a close look at the gators. We were worried that there would be too many people On the airboat in order to all see the alligators but this wasn’t the case at all. The show was very good and the alligator wrangler was funny and informative. All I would say is to take plenty of tipping money as you are expected to tip the coach driver; the airboat pilot and the alligator show person and all in between. It is a little confusing and does add on to the price considerably so bear this in mind.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thanks for your awesome review, Peter ! Always at your service ! Vincent
star-3
Not very great
Kanchan_M
, Apr 2022
The trip is OK when you have ample of time in Miami. If its a 3-5 days trip you better spend it elsewhere. The trip had a 30 sec view of an alligator and that is it.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Ms. Kanchan Mishra: Thank you so much for your valuable feedback, we are sorry not all of our gators came out to see you. Keep in mind that this experience is not a zoo, animal sightings are very common but not guaranteed. We invite you to experience our longer 60 minute airboat tour in the future for a more in depth Everglades experience. Best regards, Vincent
star-1
Horrible customer service
James_L
, Apr 2022
Viator asks if I enjoyed the experience. No, I didn't. I booked the experience with hotel pick up. I was outside my hotel at the given time. The tour company called to tell me to be there, and I was already there. There was no pickup at my hotel. I called the tour company and was disconnected FOUR TIMES. Then, they had the nerve to send me an email saying they were sorry *I* missed the bus, and they would not offer a refund. *I* was outside my hotel for over 20 minutes attempting to hey picked up, and calling, and being ignored and hung up on. Nearly 24 hours later, and I still only got that one email. They have my number, they could have called. If I could leave zero stars, I would.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Mr. James Laveck, We are so sorry you missed the entire tour because you were late and fully understand your frustration. The pick up time had been clearly communicated to you in advance and our entire group of 19 guests waited for over 8 minutes patiently for you but you failed to show up. We understand plans can change while on vacation, hopefully you will be able to enjoy the Everglades on your next Florida vacation. Best regards, Vincent Guest Relations Manager
star-5
My hubby loved it
Farroll_H
, Apr 2022
We had a great time coming from cali and being able to see the gators and different birds was awesome. Now if you come expecting to see a million gators not not happening but you will see enough to make it exciting
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you very much for your 5 star review! We invite you to join our more in depth 60 minute tour on your next visit. Best regards, Vincent
star-5
Fun morning trip!
Caroline_R
, Apr 2022
Tour guide stopped to give some education during the tour then there was an awesome education show at the end back at the center with baby alligator, snake on display. Kids loved and had their pics taken with baby alligator
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you, Caroline, we are so happy you enjoyed the 60 minute Airboat and Gator Experience. Please tell your friends and family about us. Best regards, Vincent
star-1
Worst experience of my life
Hieu_N
, Apr 2022
We were never pick up from our hotel at all we text many many messages no return text at all no explanation whatsoever
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Hieu Nguyen: We are so sorry you were late and missed our fun tour despite our text message reconfirmation of the pick up time and meeting point. Our entire group waited for you for over 12 minutes. Hopefully you will be able to join our Everglades tour on your next Florida vacation. Always at your service ! Viincent
star-5
Great tour guide with Captain Rocky
Leon_G
, Apr 2022
Great tour guide with Captain Rocky and informative, things I did not know about the Everglades And felt very comfortable in the boat and on the tour
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you Leon for your 5star review about your 60 minute Airboat tour ! Best regards, Vincent
star-1
Not as promised. “See...
Genene_S
, Mar 2022
Not as promised. “See gators in natural habitat”. No gators! Open air boats with small group in picture! Nope. 40 person mostly closed in boat with front window you couldn’t see through. No “leisure time on nature trails”. Grungy equipment all around. Could not hear nature show due to incredibly loud boat noise. Bus operator was nice! Otherwise I would have given no stars if I could!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Genene Sullivan, we are so sorry the tour did not meet your expectations and that you didn't get to see too many gators. We invite you to experience our longer 60 minute morning Everglades tour for a more in depth Airboat tour when the wild animals are usually more active due to cooler temperatures. Again, thank you for your valuable feedback. Always at your service ! Vincent
star-5
Highlight of my Miami trip
Eric_M
, Mar 2022
The fanboat was great, saw some really great everglades wildlife, and the show was very enjoyable. The bus trip was long but that was expected, and it even waited longer to make sure everyone caught the show.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hi Eric: Thank you very much for your awesome review, we are glad you enjoyed our 60 minute Everglades Experience. Always at your service! Vincent
star-4
Plan plenty of time if transported
JANET_W
, Mar 2022
The bus ride over took about 2 1/2 hours from our hotel, which we were not anticipating, but allowed for a great bus tour of Miami. (Our hotel was not of their usual stops) Cost for five adults was pricy considering actual Everglades tour was less than an hour of the 5 hour time spent for this, but we were able to see some wildlife (vultures, other birds, three gators) on the tour.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Janet, Thank you very much for your fantastic review, we are glad you enjoyed the Everglades tour and the wildlife. Always at your service ! Vincent Guest Relations Manager
star-5
good experience
MICHAEL_B
, Feb 2022
The whole experience was just what we expected. We had no problems parking, finding the location, checking in, etc. Also, we like the staff and saw the wildlife we wanted to see. Thank you, Mike and Monica
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you, Monica and Mike for your fantastic review, greatly appreciated ! We look forward to welcoming your family and friends on our 60 minute Everglades Eco-Experience in the future. Always at your service ! Vincent Guest Relations Manager
star-4
Awesome!;
Mary_H
, Feb 2022
The captain had a great personality and funny!! Very good driver of the boat, skillful. Can turn the boat on a dime.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thanks for your awesome review, Mary ! Best regards, Vincent Guest Relations Manager
star-1
WORST EVER
Jerelyn_M
, Feb 2022
Waited for 70 mins beyond our 1:30 pm pickup time before bus arrived, rode 30 plus minutes to site, got there to find 2 bathroom stalls for the mens and womens unless you want to use the portapotty. By the time the ladies exited the line the gator show was half over. Then we stood in line in excess of 30 minutes to load into a 26 person airboat. We saw nothing but birds, trees and bushes. We understand that they can't be responsible for the absence of critters but there was nothing to see here. WORST part was our 60 min airboat ride ended after 40 minutes.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Dear Ms. Jerelyn Miranda: We are so sorry you arrived late at the meeting point and missed our tour pick up. As discussed on the phone our entire group waited over 10 minutes for you. You then decided to take a different tour which you were unhappy with as described above. Hopefully you will be able to join us on your next Miami visit. Always at your service ! Vincent Guest Relations Manager
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Book it
MatthewButler
, Feb 2022
Informative tour about the Everglades and we saw lots of gators. Worth booking! We drove ourselves and didn’t use their transportation.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thanks for your awesome review, Matthew ! Best regards, Vincent Guest Relations Manager
star-3
We had to change pick up...
Kunal_K
, Feb 2022
We had to change pick up buses. It'd have been better had they informed about it earlier. The airboat trip was too quick.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Dear Kunal: Thank you so much for your feedback. We regret having to change your pick up location two days before your tour due to road closures only related to the annual Miami Marathon. We suggest our longer 60 minute Airboat Adventure for a more intimate experience. Best regards, Vincent Guest Relations Manager
star-5
A chance to see ther...
Purcell_T
, Jan 2022
A chance to see ther Everglades is something I always wanted to do. Ther tour guide made it just that more memorable.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Dear Purcell: We loved having you, thanks for your 5 star review. Best regards, Vincent Guest Relations Manager
star-1
WARNING - waste of money and time
julie_f
, Jan 2022
WARNING- Waste of time and money. Do NOT book unless you want to spend 7 hours on a bus for a 30 min Everglades boats ride. The bus was supposed to pick us up at our hotel, however he called and informed us we had to go to a different hotel an hour earlier. After the pickup we spent 3 hours on the bus while he picked up at other location. Some were for other tours and other stops were to Solicits for the Everglades tour. The Everglades boat ride was 30 mins with a 15-20 min show after. Then we waited 2 hours for the bus to return to pick us up to bring us back to Miami Beach. The entire parking lot was empty and all the staff had left. We were stranded waiting for the bus on benches of the closed park. The bus ride was another 2 hour because of the number of stops. We got off as soon as we could and took a taxi back to our hotel. I’m sure it would of been another hour if we stayed on the bus. I contacted the tour guide and Viator during the time we were waiting and the said the could do nothing to help. Do snout waste your time! HORRIBLE experience my 6 member group lost precious time and money for the worst tour experience. The description is totally inaccurate and fraudulent taking and trapping people at Holiday Park. An Uber or taxi will take over an hour to get there - but you can’t get one to pick you up - your trapped. Viator does not stand behind or support you in rectifying the horrible situation.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Dear Ms. Julie Vicencio: Thank you so much for your feedback about your tour on January 02,22. Our sincere apologies for the traffic delay, it looks like the return to your hotel took in fact 40 minutes longer than scheduled. We know how frustrating Miami traffic can be during the New Years holiday weekend. Please join us any day outside the holidays for a much more relaxed traffic situation in Miami. Again, thanks for your feedback. Vincent Guest Relations Manager
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Impossible to find
JenniferMarie_N
, Jan 2022
We never found the take off destination and couldn’t get a person in the phone that could help us, even though we were able to locate the Biscayne tour ride with no problem. Now they’re denying our refund saying that we were a no show, rather than doing good business and refunding our money.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Dear Jennifer, We are so very sorry you got lost and missed our fun tour despite the detailed driving instructions with the exact meeting point you received the day before. Hopefully you will be able to visit the Everglades on your next trip to Florida. Always at your service ! Vincent Guest Relations
star-4
Enjoyable trip
steven_m
, Jan 2022
Very enjoyable trip and saw some of the beauty of the Everglades and amazing wildlife. Pickup and drop off was smooth. Slight hitch was transition from boat trip to the show after where the were big queues of many other groups. The focus of the sight was to get everyone on boats understandably, bit it might have been nice to have someone get our group into the show in one go rather than having people scattered across 2 or 3 shows and left without time to get souvenirs or a quick snack. The show was entertaining and interesting and a photo was included too which was nice.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Thanks for your awesome review, Steve. Always at your service ! Vincent Guest Relations Manager
star-5
It was great seeing the...
Linda_F
, Dec 2021
It was great seeing the birds, alligators and iguanas in their natural habitat. Our airboat driver was very good. The gator show afterwards was entertaining.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Dear Linda, thank you for your 5star review. Always at your service! Vincent
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Everglades 30 to 60 min Airboat with or without transportation
Everglades 30 to 60 min Airboat with or without transportation

star-3.5227

1 to 5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$39.99

star-465

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$42.99

star-4.5164

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$59.79

star-3.5269

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$29.00

star-3.5469

5 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$53.27

star-4370

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$25.99

star-3.5330

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$70.32

star-3.5101

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$29.99

star-444

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.00

Explore Similar Things to Do