Recent Searches
Clear

Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

|
Firenze, Italy
Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 to 2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 7 more

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Discover Italian art, history and culture on a hop-on hop-off bus tour of Florence. Select a 1-, 2- or 3-day pass and travel around the city’s top attractions, hopping on and off as you like. See the panoramic views from Piazzale Michelangelo, the burial spot of Galileo and Machiavelli at Santa Croce church and more. Your pass includes unlimited rides for the duration selected and 360-degree views from the open air of the upper deck.
  • Hop-on hop-off tour of Florence
  • Florence city route with several stops including the Duomo and Palazzo Pitti
  • Fiesole tour from Florence for fabulous Tuscan views
  • Ticket valid for 1 calendar day, 48 hours, or 3 calendar days
Saved to wishlist!
Hop-on hop-off tour
Free Wi-Fi onboard bus
Mobile free App “Sightseeing Experience" for real time bus position
Assistance at Sightseeing Experience Visitor Center inside ticketing area in SMN Train Station
Walking Tour included in 5 languages included on our Free App Sightseeing Experience
Food and drinks
Hotel pickup and drop off

Departure Point

You may start this tour at any of the stops listed.
9:00 AM

Return Details

You may disembark at any of the available stops.
Discover the jewel of the Renaissance on a hop-on hop-off tour through Florence. Climb aboard an open-top double-decker bus with options for 1-, 2-, and 3-day travel. Settle in your seat to view the city’s most popular sites and hop off to explore on your own at any stop.

See the Itinerary section below for details about the two tours available and the list of stops.
Itinerary
Duration: 
1 hour 
Operating Schedule:
  9.20 am - 5.20 pm (from Stop n.10) 9.47 am - 5.47 pm (from Stop n.1)
Viale Michelangiolo, 2
Piazza Ferrucci
Piazzale Michelangelo
Piazzale Michelangelo
Viale Galileo, 5
Viale Machiavelli
Villa Cora
Viale Francesco Petrarca
Porta Romana
Piazza Torquato Tasso
Piazza Tasso
Porta San Frediano
Porta San Frediano (currently suspended)
Via Il Prato
Rotonda Barbetti (currently suspended)
Piazza della Indipendenza
Piazza Indipendenza
Piazza della Stazione, 45
In front of Luggage Storage
Viale Giacomo Matteotti, 21
Libertà
Piazzale Donatello, 3
Donatello
Viale Antonio Gramsci, 13
Beccaria
Corso dei Tintori, 40
Santa Croce
Via Ghibellina, 99
Teatro Verdi
Points of interest passed by on this route
Basilica of Santa Croce
 
Palazzo Pitti
 
Piazzale Michelangelo
 
San Domenico Fiesole
 
Porta Romana
 
City Sightseeing Rome
 
Convitto della Calza
 
Teatro Verdi
 
City Sightseeing Florence
 
Stadio Artemio Franchi
 
Piazza della Liberta
 
Stazione di Firenze Santa Maria Novella
 
Duration: 
2 hours 
Operating Schedule:
  First departure 10 am - Last departure 5:30 pm - Line B SUSPENDED
Piazzale Michelangelo
Piazzale Michelangelo
Michelangiolo Bastioni
Viale Michelangelo,1
Demidoff
Lungarno Serristori Demidoff
Lungarno delle Grazie
Lungarno della Zecca Vecchia, 26
Zecca Vecchia
Via Lungo l'Affrico, 40
Lungo l'Affrico
Viale Augusto Righi, 4
Righi ( Ostello )
San Domenico 01
San Domenico
Regresso
Regresso - Via Fra Giovanni
Fiesole Piazza Mino
Piazza Mino da Fiesole
Regresso 02
Regresso - Via Fra Giovanni
Piazza S. Domenico, 14
Via Di San Domenico, 15
Viale Augusto Righi, 9
Righi ( Ostello )
Viale Pasquale Paoli
Viale Giacomo Matteotti, 7
Matteotti
Viale Giacomo Matteotti, 72
Libertà
Via Giorgio la Pira
Stazione Leopolda
Leopolda
Leopolda T1 Porta Al Prato
Vittorio Veneto
Via Montebello, 25
Via Curtatone 1
Lungarno Soderini, 19
Pescaia di Santa Rosa
Piazza Tasso_V
Piazza Tasso
Porta Romana
Piazzale di Porta Romana, 6
Viale Machiavelli, 11
Machiavelli
Park Palace Hotel
Viale Galileo, 2
Points of interest passed by on this route
Piazza Mino
 
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible (lower level only)
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Line B SUSPENDED
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY Sightseeing Experience
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "different routes are offered (you can go on both) one stays closer to the inner city and the other takes you to the outskirts of town." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.0
star-4
1,526 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 1,526 reviews
star-1
Money lost
Charles_R
, Aug 2022
Nobody could tell us where to catch the hop on/off bus, so consequently we had to forfeit the ride. A map should have been provided by your company advising the stop locations so we could decide where the best location to get the bus after getting off the cruise ship.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hi, we did not understand the problem encountered in our service. We see that you have purchased the Florence hop-on hop-off service but refer to the stop closest to cruise ship disembark. You must be docked either at the port of Livorno or the port of La Spezia, which are different cities from Florence, so you have not been able to find the Florence bus stops.
star-5
Amazing tour
Laceyloo
, Jul 2022
Highly recommend. Friendly staff and nice views of Florence. Good to do on your first day in Florence.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi, thank you for sharing your experience!
star-4
Rome on crutches
Cherie_O
, Jul 2022
The driver and other staff were very helpful and friendly. The bus was air conditioned so, in the heat wave of July 2022, that was a huge plus! The audio and music were great! The only downside, we caught a late bus to just ride for the whole tour. Got on at stop 3. When we arrived at stop 1, we were told that was the end for the day and had to get off. The end time was confusing and hard to judge. Overall i would definitely take one of these tours again!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi, thank you for sharing your experience. Your comment will help us improve our service.
star-4
Nice overview if the city.
Muriel_W
, Jul 2022
Day 1 was good. Air conditioner for both days needs improvement. Wifi did not work. Day 2 the guide did not announce the stops. Add more information about the city and stops to the audio. The music was good.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi, thank you for sharing your experience. Your comment will help us improve our service.
star-5
Great way to see Florence
Joell_B
, Jul 2022
This is a great way to see Florence and receive a little history. The only complaint I have is the fact that the sightseeing app for Florence has incorrect information on the orientation section. The map in that section does not match the map in the moving section.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi, thank you for sharing your experience! Your comment will be useful to improve our service.
star-4
Convenient and easy to use
Jenny_O
, Jul 2022
Convenient way to see the city and to visit places of interest to us. We look for hop-on Hop-off in every city.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi, thank you for sharing your experience!
star-5
A must do
Joy_h
, Jul 2022
Excellent way to see the sights & allows you to stay as long as you wish in lacations you want. Only wish we bought the 3 day ticket on our the first day
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi, thank you for sharing your experience. We are very happy that our tour met your expectations!
star-1
Poor experience
James_J
, Jun 2022
Well we have had great experiences in manny cities before and that was the reason we decided to take this option for sightseeing. However we never saw but one bus from 10:30 to 4:30. We found many stops and would wait for 35-40 minutes in average and never saw a bus. So we never got on a single leg of the route. Very frustrating . We had bought The tickets online. We were advised the blue line was suspended and yet never saw the red or yellow line. We would suggest another option for this type transportation in Florence.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi, we are sorry for your bad experience. The experience you are describing is not in line with our service also because only one line is currently active in Florence, can you write to info@sightseeing-experience.com with the date of your visit? In this way we will be able to proceed with the necessary investigations.
star-2
Poor communication, long days waiting in the hot sun
DeeAnn_L
, Jun 2022
So much to say… For starters, we waited over an hour for a bus at a stop to find out that the stop was not active that day. We tried to contact the company to see if there was a problem and 36 hrs later still have no answer. Next, we walked about a mile to the main stop to figure things out and were told (paraphrased)“yep, sorry those stops are not active today.” We questioned why that was not communicated with our ticket purchase or at the stop and again “sorry.” Day 2, we didn’t even mess with the stop by our hotel and just walked the mile to the main stop. We actually got to the place we wanted in a reasonable amount of time, only to have the app give incorrect info and we almost missed the bus twice. Then we got off on another stop - out of the way hoping to see something cool. It was a gated residential neighborhood. So we stood waiting again on a bus to pick us up, guess what the app was wrong on pickup times again and we didn’t jump out fast enough from our shade patch and the bus flew past us. Next bus that picked us up tells us they are going straight to the main station. No explanation, with over an hour left in the time the buses run. So we ended up back one mile from our hotel AGAIN. Did I mention we selected our hotel location based on the stop that we NEVER got to use… On the plus side, buses were clean. Down side, app is wrong more often than not and the communication with patrons is minimal and unhelpful.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi, we are sorry for your bad experience. On the day in question the Calcio Storico took place in Florence which forced us to suspend some stops, this communication is clearly visible on our site where you can buy tickets directly. We apologize for any delays due to causes not dependent on us, our staff is available at our official number for both telephone calls and direct messaging contacts.
star-1
FALSE advertisement/disrespect for the disabled
Lisa_S
, Jun 2022
we are going to be disputing the charges with our credit card because this company committed fraud against us. We were told by the Viator representative that the bus went right by the main attractions and it did not. We tried to cancel the day before and they would not even give us any refund even though it was false advertisement. We did not even use the pass and did not get a penny back. I am a disabled person who cannot walk very far so as far as I’m concerned they are committing a crime against a disabled person also.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi, we are very sorry about your experience. We regret that Viator's disclosure does not match your tour need. Our bus route, with all the stops including Santa Croce and Piazzale Michelangelo, is available on our official website and on our official app. All our buses are accessible for people with disabilities, our City Sightseeing Italy staff is always available to give clarifications and suggest to our customers the best solution for their needs.
star-5
Florence
Allan_C
, Jun 2022
Looks very busy when your queuing to get on at the station but Somehow everyone finds asset. Meets just outside the stations Mc Donald’s, on the pavement.(not the Mc D ‘s across the road). Great sight seeing trip to get your bearings before heading off on foot.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi, thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy that our service met your expectations and that you could easily visit Florence.
star-5
A day in Florence Italy
Carrie_B
, Jun 2022
We loved the variety of stops and the historical fun facts. The headsets was an awesome concept to customize the desired volume to listen to the tour guide and excellent noise control in the bus. I highly recommend this company!!!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi, thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy that thanks to our service you have been able to discover the wonderful Florence!
star-3
Welcome to Florence
Cindy_A
, Jun 2022
I purchased a 48hr pass hoping to arrive in Florence from Venice with enough time to do at least one circle around. Although we got lost a couple times we were able to check in and walk to the closes pickup location which was at the train station. We got there at 5:25. The bus was just leaving for the last round. That was a loss of $30. 😢 The bus operator at the station was short and rude explaining that it was too late. Not a great welcome to Florence. Today we were there to load on the first bus. The tour person was way more nicer. We take your tours at least once every time we’re visiting a new city. Today we decided to go around twice after a break. Both bus drivers were driving erratic. The seat belts came in handy for our safety. Why do they have to drive so fast? We’re heading to Rome. We’re considering getting a private tour guide.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi, we are sorry that you have not been able to take full advantage of your 48h ticket due to your arrival at the end of the ride. Training of staff and drivers is our priority and your feedback will certainly be useful to improve our service.
star-5
Start your Visit with a Hop on Hop Off Ride
Ana_W
, Jun 2022
Every time you arrive into a new city or city that you have not visited recently start with a Hop on Hop off. You will have a great overview of most of the interesting sights and activities that you can be part of. The buses run frequently and the headphones are very helpful to have a brief and clear explanation of different sights
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi, thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are happy that our service has allowed you to discover Florence and its points of interest!
star-5
Nice overview of the City of Florence
Barb_S
, Jun 2022
Good way to see the city and decide what to see next. Love the City of Florence and this tour helps to see how close together everything is.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi, thank you for your valuable feedback. We are very happy that our tour met your expectations!
star-3
Not the best
Rachel_B
, Jun 2022
It was good to see attractions that you wouldn't ordinarily see but the bus didn't stop at all the scheduled stops and went straight past the bus stop I wanted meaning I had to make my own way back to it
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi, we are sorry for this inconvenience on the tour that you enjoyed. Thanks to your report we have taken action with our staff to understand the reasons for this event. Can you please write to info@sightseeing-experience.com specifying the name of the stop at which you wanted to get off and the time of your ride? So we can proceed with the internal investigations. Thank you.
star-1
Not recommended and worth it at all
Sharif_A
, Jun 2022
Late departure Rude and nervous staff One bus only , we had to wait one complete hour for the same only bus Nothing much in the tour to watch Not recommended and worth it at all
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi, thank you for sharing your experience, apologizing for the possible delay in the arrival of our buses, we specify that this kind of inconvenience is due to traffic and the road situation which unfortunately is out of our control. We recommend for your next CitySightseeing Italy tour to use our app that updates the position of the buses on the interactive map in real time, in order to immediately have the status of the bus frequency available, which changes according to the chosen line. Thank you.
star-4
4 Girls in Florence ❤️
Louise_P
, Jun 2022
Enjoyed the day. It was easy to use and bus was clean and the information provided was excellent! 😘
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi, thanks for your valuable feedback. We are happy that our tour has met your expectations!
star-5
Always great to see the...
Cristin_J
, Jun 2022
Always great to see the highlights of a city from the comfort of the bus before you go around on foot. Beautiful city.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi, thank you for your valuable feedback and for your advice to our future travelers!
star-5
Perfect
Brendan_H
, May 2022
A perfect way of getting your bearings around this fabulous city, allowing you the chances to get around and spend time enjoying the historical marvels.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi, thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy that our tour met your expectations!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour
Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

star-41525

60 to 120 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.32

star-524

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$20.70

star-58

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$38.29

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$70.58

star-52

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$58.00

star-525

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$36.22

star-4.527

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$36.22

star-519

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$58.98

star-52

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$62.09
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations