Recent Searches
Clear

2 Hour Sunset Cruise in Clearwater, Florida

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Clearwater, United States
2 Hour Sunset Cruise in Clearwater, Florida

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Cruise out on the Gulf of Mexico and watch the sun dip below the horizon on this cruise from Clearwater. Sail along the Intercoastal Waterway, keeping an eye out for bottlenose dolphins and listening to commentary about your surroundings. Just as the sun is setting, guests 21 and older enjoy a champagne toast before sailing back to the dock.
  • Watch the sunset from the water on a cruise
  • Enjoy a champagne toast when the sun sets
  • Beer, wine, and seltzers are available to purchase
  • See wildlife, like dolphins, while you cruise
Saved to wishlist!
Restroom on board
Alcoholic Beverages
Bottled water
Soda/Pop
198 Seminole St , 198 Seminole St, Clearwater, FL 33755, USA

We check in passengers at 2Shea Fishing and Diving Center at 198 Seminole ST, Clearwater FL 33755. It is a large white building with blue trim which shares a parking lot with the Seminole Boat Ramp. Parking is free after 6 pm.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • The boat departs at the time listed on your booking. Please arrive 15 minutes prior to departure time.
  • Outside beverages are not allowed. Bottled water, soda, beer, wine, and hard seltzers are available for purchase on board.
  • Government issued ID is required for alcohol service without exception.
  • Passengers must be physically able to walk down stairs and step over a railing to board the boat.
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Clearwater Sunset Boat
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during 2 Hour Sunset Cruise in Clearwater, Florida?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by 2 Hour Sunset Cruise in Clearwater, Florida.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 2 Hour Sunset Cruise in Clearwater, Florida?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by 2 Hour Sunset Cruise in Clearwater, Florida.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "While a sunset cruise does not always guarantee a picture perfect sunset, there’s nothing like being out on the water to ease ones cares and provide a relaxing way to enjoy mother nature." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
216 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 216 reviews
star-4
the whole family had a...
Billyjo_L
, Jun 2022
the whole family had a great time! They were very attentive, informational and entertaining. My only recommendations would be to have some type of cup holders for the drinks as well as some type of update to the address as 3 separate groups including ours were waiting at the wrong place as there are no signs or addresses out front to help you know where you are going.
star-5
My family and I had a...
Cyril_K
, Jun 2022
My family and I had a great experience. We enjoyed the crowd on our trip, the crew Will & Tracy were amazing. They had a wide variety of beverages and lots of personality to go around.
star-5
Our Anniversary celebration
Nancy_S
, Jun 2022
The Captain and first mate were awesome! Very accommodating and knowledgeable about area! We saw a few dolphins who gave us a show! The weather was perfect! I HIGHLY recommend them and we will be going sgain!!
star-4
Sunset cruise behind 2shea
Britt_D
, Jun 2022
Amazing champagne toast at sunset and beautiful scenery. Captain was great and allison sold water and soda for $3.
star-5
The Dolphin sighting and Sunset Cruise.
Tapiwa_S
, Jun 2022
The cruise was awesome, the hostess and captain were friendly. Their explanation of the places on the coastline was excellent, talk of the million mile houses and who owns them.
star-5
Best Sunset Cruise
Rachel_H
, Jun 2022
Perfect sunset cruise. Friendly and knowledgeable captain and first mate. Excellent service. Peaceful and beautiful cruise- not too crowded with enough room to move around. It was exactly what we were hoping for!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
By far one of the coolest...
Katie_G
, May 2022
By far one of the coolest experiences I’ve had. Tracy is also the coolest . 10/10 recommend if you are coming to Clearwater.
star-5
This cruise was my all time favorite in our whole Florida trip!
Sokchannara_P
, May 2022
AMAZING and super relaxing cruise!! Wasn’t expecting the see any dolphins but we seen them multiple times!! The caption knew how to get the dolphins to play in the waves and they put on a fabulous show!!
star-5
Loved it!
Kaunor_D
, May 2022
Allison and Pete were so friendly and made the experience so relaxing! It was a perfect way to end our day at the beach.
star-5
Date Night
Matthew_B
, May 2022
Enjoyed the local knowledge! Drinks were reasonably priced too! Hosts were pleasant and fun. Open air was great!
star-5
Relaxing eve on the water.
Georgr_M
, May 2022
The crew & service were great! Enjoyed the information on the Clearwater sights provided, and the champagne at sunset was a nice touch.
star-5
Amazing
Michael_K
, May 2022
Wonderful experience with my wife. The captain was awesome and the deck hand Will was very helpful. We will be doing it again when I come back.
star-5
Highly recommend!!
Glennda_W
, May 2022
We really enjoyed the boat ride. Pete and Will was very nice and knowledgeable. They took us on a long leisurely ride with a beautiful sunset.
star-5
It was a beautiful sunset...
Barbara_T
, May 2022
It was a beautiful sunset cruise! We were able to see a friendly dolphin. Pete and Allison were both truly amazing.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thanks so much, we're glad you had a great time!
star-5
Clearwater Sunset Boat Cruise Adventure
William_P
, May 2022
We enjoyed the Clearwater Sunset boat tour immeasurably. A fun time for the 25+ of us on board. Captain Tracy and Mate, Allison were both outstanding, making the adventure very enjoyable. I highly recommend this tour to all.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thanks for coming out with us and for the review!
star-5
Amazing!
Dan_K
, May 2022
Amazing sunset views. I would recommend this for anyone! Very friendly crew. We have been to Florida several times and had yet to do a sunset cruise. This did not disappoint and very reasonable price.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thanks for cruising with us and for the review!
star-4
Lovely experience
Aimee_B
, May 2022
The crew were great and the sunset plus full moon were gorgeous. It was a bit hard to find the right boat. But we met some fabulous folks on board and had a lively discussion. Plus champagne at sunset!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thanks for coming out.
star-5
Worthy and beautiful
Amanda_D
, May 2022
It was amazing and fun! The crew were phenomenal. The sunset was beautiful and the whole trip was full of great memories! 10/10 would highly recommend!! Thank you!!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thanks for the great review and for coming out with us!
star-1
Beware Of Online Scam!
John_B
, May 2022
It was advertised with the picture originally of a double-decker cruise boat before I paid for the tickets. Once payment was confirmed the pictures didn’t even show a boat. Just pictures where you had no idea what the boat looked like. When we arrived it was just a dive boat which would’ve been very cramped for two hours. I felt like I was scammed. I never would’ve reserve those tickets if I would’ve known it was a dive boat. I asked for my money back and they refused. I think it’s pretty shameful that these are your business practices. I hold both via tour along with the company that owns the boat responsible for shameful business practices. I have already told a dozen people that have asked me to let them know how the cruise was that it was a total scam. I think I should get my money back! My girlfriend and I both refused to spend two hours on a dive boat, especially knowing that we would’ve never reserved those tickets if that’s what the boat was! Also before I reserved the tickets it showed the boat was addressed at Clearwater Beach Marina. After I confirmed tickets and you got my payment the address showed Seminole Street in Clearwater far from Clearwater Beach Marina. So that just proves it more that you’re running a scam. Good luck on future business.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
This review has been reported to Viator as being factually incorrect and libelous. This person obviously previewed several tours and booked a different one than he thought he had. The photos on our listing are of the EXACT boat that he was to travel on. Our address is not and has never been on Clearwater Beach. His review is a flat out like.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
The Captain and crew were...
Kristi_S
, May 2022
The Captain and crew were awesome, the views spectacular and getting to watch the dolphins play with their babies as the sun set was wonderful.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thanks for cruising with us and for the review!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
2 Hour Sunset Cruise in Clearwater, Florida
2 Hour Sunset Cruise in Clearwater, Florida

star-5215

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$34.99

star-4322

1 hour 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$27.99

star-4.5796

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$40.71

star-4.5272

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$24.36

star-5157

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00

star-4.5540

1 hour 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$27.99

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$300.00

star-00

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$329.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations